We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Councillor Details

Bredgar Parish Council has seven councillors.  Councillors are elected for a term of four years. Each year the council elects a chairman at its Annual General Meeting and councillors are assigned responsibilities within the parish or with outside bodies. The table below lists the current councillors, their roles, phone and email contact details. Full councillor details and disclosure of interests can be found here on the Swale Borough Council website.

There are currently no vacancies for councillors.

The Proper Officer and Responsible Financial Officer for the council is our Clerk, Teresa Hudson. Her contact details can be found at the bottom of this page. Teresa works in the village Post Office and is available there during opening hours. Our Clerk is the Chief Executive of the Council and carries out the instructions of the council. It is the duty of the Responsible Financial Officer to maintain the Councils accounts and supporting records, subject to directions from the Council and in compliance  with the appropriate Accounts and Audit Regulations.


Bredgar Parish Council Members

Name Role

Cllr. Brian Clarke



Cllr. Nigel Osmer

Vice Chair:

Post Office Liaison, KCC Highways.

Cllr. Penny Twaites


Responses to Residential and Local Planning.

Cllr. David Priestley


Pond Warden.

Pest Control.


Cllr. Michael Day


KCC Highways

Parks & Gardens.

Pest Control.

Cllr. Stephen Parfitt


Parks & Gardens.



Footpaths, Thatcher and Eleemosyary Charities Representative, Liaison with Bredgar School.

Clerk: Teresa Hudson


Second KALC representative will be shared by all Councillors subject to their availability